:: Supreme Bliss ::

So the other morning I was awaken by 2 lovely surprises!

I opened the door and was greeted by a huge box of flowers and the new Ikea 2011 Catalogue that I have been anxiously waiting for months. I don’t know which one I was more excited about because the flowers I didn’t expect and the catalogue … well if you haven’t noticed, I have a lil obsession for decorating!

As always, I went on a photographing rampage taking a million pictures of both the flowers and the catalogue! Flowers never cease to amaze me with their beauty. They are all so unique and ornate, I could honestly stare and photograph them FOREVER!

I don’t discriminate when it comes to flowers LOL … but generally speaking I am not too fond of roses. I guess because they are so common and are everyone’s answer to everything … they are kind of overrated in my books. However, I love to photograph them! They have thee BEST centers and I love focusing deep into them when they begin to blossom. Not to mention the fact that they come in a beautiful variety of colors.

Anyways, here are a few of the shots from the shoot LOL!

My favorite part of this shoot was the way the light was shining through the blinds in my living room. I tried to play with all the different angles and see how the light would create shadows and shine through the leaves.

I think this one was my favorite. I am not very fond of daisies either, but I love the depth of field on this one!

Hope you enjoyed them as much as I did!

About oohsobeautiful

It is possible at any age to discover a lifelong desire you never knew you had.
This entry was posted in DECOR, NEEKS, PHOTOGRAPHY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

