:: MY OOH MUI ::

Yesterday it snowed so this morning when I woke up I was greeted by a beautiful snowy blanket surrounding everything. Call me crazy, but I actually really like Winter… Either way, I decided to do a Winter-themed post today.

A couple of months back I happened to stumble upon some looks from Mui Mui’s Winter 2011 collection. I have always been a fan of the quirky designs, but never really saw anything that I LOVED or desperately NEEDED in my life, UNTIL I saw these…

This collection is the epitome of my fall/winter wardrobe. I LOVE EVERY SINGLE PIECE OF THIS COLLECTION DOWN TO THE TEENY TINY FLOWERS!!! I love the mixture between soft and structured. I love the tailoring and the fit, I think these dresses could make any woman’s body look GREAT. I love the bowed turtlenecks and the feminine pea coats.

What I love most is the color palette. The soft violets, with the mustard, the navy, and the hints of black…are just marvelous! I really like all the silver accents, really makes the look feel polished.

My favorite dress from the entire collection is the light violet one shown above on the far right. If I could have a dress named after me, this would be it! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! Not only is it my color, but it has a beautiful floral lace overlay, with the appliques, a pretty velvet black bow, AND POCKETS!!! Like seriously, this one has my name written all over it! *FAINTS*

I always admired this shoot with the beautiful Eva Mendes. Here she is wearing a dress from the collection shown in the first photo (sans the matching belt). Is it just me or do runway clothes look better on real people than on the models?

About oohsobeautiful

It is possible at any age to discover a lifelong desire you never knew you had.
This entry was posted in ACCESSORIES, ART, FASHION, PHOTOGRAPHY, STYLING and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to :: MY OOH MUI ::

  1. sagemag says:

    I love the bold color. Normally there’s a lot of neutrals in winter collections so it’s nice to see mustard.

  2. Ariel says:

    I also adore the lilac dress and I think you should have it!!

  3. Relic! I am going to hunt it down, maybe it will show up at century or on Gilt or find it trapped on a rack at Century one day!

Leave a Reply

