:: WINTER IN JAPAN ::

In keeping with my White Winter feeling, I decided to post these beautiful pieces from Dior’s Spring 07′ collection. Although it is supposed to be a spring collection the pieces feel very much winter inspired.

The looks felt like a scene out of a traditional Japanese film. There were many kimono-type dresses, straw hats and lots of draping. Even the runway was covered in beautiful white cherry blossoms.

These last 2 looks really remind me of the icy snow queen. I love the coat on the left with the big skirt. The blue print at the bottom reminds me of icicles, snow-covered mountains or even splashing waves. It is definitely a work of art.

About oohsobeautiful

It is possible at any age to discover a lifelong desire you never knew you had.
This entry was posted in ACCESSORIES, ART, FASHION, PHOTOGRAPHY, STYLING and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to :: WINTER IN JAPAN ::

  1. Ariel says:

    OMG, the Hokusai (waves) dress is stunning. I don’t remember seeing this collection, thanks for sharing!

    PS–I’m SO EXCITED that you’re blogging! I love what you’ve done so far! xoxo

  2. Look it up on Style.com I think you will like a number of pieces from the collection Relic!

    PS- Thank you! I have no idea what I am doing, but so far I’m really enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

